ClickCease Solana Beach Motorcycle Accident Lawyers | West Coast Trial Lawyers

Ranked #1

Personal Injury Firm

Solana Beach Motorcycle Accident Lawyer


Get A Solana Beach Attorney To Evaluate Your Motorcycle Accident Case

Motorcycles are dangerous vehicles to use. You must undergo a lot of training to become an experienced motorcyclist in order to properly handle its speed. It is also required for motorcyclists to follow road rules to prevent any accidents from occurring. Unfortunately, there are negligent riders who perform dangerous stunts, or exceed the speed limit or ride while intoxicated. Within the past few years, there have been reports released in Solana Beach that refer to motorcycle accidents killing or severely injuring the rider, pedestrian, or driver. 

If you are a victim of a motorcycle accident, West Coast Trial Lawyers has experienced Solana Beach motorcycle accident attorneys that will help you get the maximum compensation you deserve for your losses. This includes medical expenses, lost wages, emotional distress, property damage, and pain and suffering. Our attorneys have successfully acquired over $1 billion in settlements and judgments for our clients. Due to our successful results, we have been acknowledged as one of the top personal injury law firms in Solana Beach. We strive to make sure our clients receive the rightful and just amount of compensation for their injuries.

There are no financial risks involved with our services. You will not get charged with any fees until your case has been won or settled. If you would like to schedule a free, no-obligation consultation at our Solana Beach personal injury law firm, please contact our 24/7 legal team by calling (858) 566-7890 or emailing [email protected] 

Motorcycle Insurance Requirements

California law has made it a requirement for motorcyclists to have the minimum amount of insurance coverage to legally use a motorcycle. California Motorcycle Insurance policy must cover:

  • $5,000 for all property damage.
  • $15,000 for each individual injured in an accident.
  • $30,000 for bodily injury done to others who were a part of the accident.

You can purchase additional coverages, but those are part of the minimum requirements. Policies that cover the minimum will potentially not cover all of your losses if you were found responsible for an accident. You will most likely have to pay off thousands of dollars in out-of-pocket costs if the collision was severe. 

As previously stated, minimum coverage policies will pay for losses caused by another individual only if you are found guilty. If you are suffering from losses due to the accident and you were at fault for it, then your responsibility will not be covered by a minimum policy.

Comprehensive motorcycle insurance helps you recover for your motorcycle if it is damaged in an incident that is not a collision. This covers risks, such as theft, vandalism, or falling objects. If your motorcycle gets damaged during a hailstorm or other natural disasters, your comprehensive coverage can help you pay for a repair. This coverage will not compensate for wear and tear or malfunctions due to improper maintenance.

Uninsured/Underinsured Motorist (UM/UIM) coverage will provide you with financial protection if you are involved in a collision that was caused by an individual who has little to no insurance. If a motorcyclist gets into an accident with an uninsured/underinsured driver, then they can use this coverage to pay for costs within the limit offered by the policy. 

If your motorcycle is modified, it will not be covered by an insurance policy. You must purchase additional coverage to keep your unique motorcycle protected. 

If a motorcyclist gets pulled over and does not have their proof of insurance, they will face fines of $100 to $2,000. It will be ideal for you to carry a copy of your policy in your bag or wallet at all times. 

Motorcycle Vehicle Qualifications California’s vehicle requirements depend on the age of the motorcyclist.  Under 18. Those who are 16 years and older are allowed to get a motorcycle license by:
  • Acquiring a learner’s permit for at least 6 months.
  • Getting a valid California driver’s license or permit.
  • Completing driver’s education and training course. Driver’s education is done in a classroom while the training course is done behind the wheel.
Over 18. Those who are 18 years and older must:
  • Own a California driver’s license.
  • Pass the written test
  • Pass the motorcycle driver skills test 
M1 and M2 Licenses Class M1. Obtaining this license will allow you to legally drive a:
  • Motorcycle. A vehicle that has a saddle equipped for the motorcyclist. It has two wheels.
  • Motor-Driven Cycle. Motor-driven cycles that have a 149 cc motor or less.   
  • Motorized Scooter.  Classified as a two-wheeled vehicle that has a floorboard and handlebars. Some may have attachable seats, but the seat is not able to refrain the rider from including propulsion. 
Class M2.  Acquiring this license will give you permission to legally drive a:
  • Motorized Bicycles or Mopeds. These vehicles can have either two or three wheels. They cannot exceed more than 30 miles per hour.
Motorcycle Skills Test  It is mandatory for motorcyclists to pass a motorcycle test before using a motorcycle on the road. Inexperienced riders will get themselves into serious situations if they operated a motorcycle without acquiring important necessities. In a Motorcycle Skills Test,  the instructor will rank the driver’s skills by requesting them to demonstrate various actions, such as:
  • Riding within the tracking path. You must go through an obstacle course.
  • A serpentine ride. You must pass through a twisted obstacle course.
  • Circle ride. You must ride in a circle clockwise and counterclockwise.
  • Slow ride.  You will be asked to perform a straight ride between two parallel lines 
  • Gear shift ride. You must shift gears while riding the motorcycle.
Contact Us

If you have sustained injuries in the city of Solana Beach as a result of a motorcycle accident, West Coast Trial Lawyers will help you recover financial compensation for the losses you have suffered, including medical bills, property damage, lost wages, and pain and suffering. Call our legal team today at (858) 566-7890 or email [email protected] to schedule a free consultation with our experienced, caring, and compassionate legal team.

CONTACT WEST COAST TRIAL LAWYERS TODAY


If you have been injured in an accident, you can count on the legal team at West Coast Trial Lawyers to fight for your rights every step of the way. Contact us today to schedule your free case evaluation with a personal injury attorney.
Free Consultations /
No Fees Until We Win
(888)596-1563

FREE CASE EVALUATION