Solana Beach Car Accident Lawyer
A Car Accident Attorney Can Help Maximize Your Settlement
Solana Beach is populated with over 13,379 residents. The city has nearly 5,604 households with an average of two cars per household. This may accumulate to over thousands of drivers occupying the road on a daily basis. It is inevitable for a negligent driver to be present on the road. Within the past year, there have been several reports of car accidents occurring in this area. Victims either suffered injuries or perished on the scene. These heartbreaking aftermaths of a car collision can be difficult to process. It is important to reach out to a car accident attorney to get help with filing a lawsuit against the individuals at-fault.
If you were a victim of a car accident, West Coast Trial Lawyers has Solana Beach car accident attorneys with over 60 years of collective legal experience in handling personal injury. Our team has won over 5,000 cases and acquired more than $1 billion in settlements and judgments for our clients. By having such a high success rate in the legal field, we have been acknowledged as one of the top personal injury law firms in Solana Beach.
There are no financial risks involved in our services. No fees will be charged until your case has been won or settled. To schedule a free, no-obligation consultation at our Solana Beach personal injury law firm, please contact our 24/7 legal team by calling (858) 566-7890 or emailing [email protected]Who Pays Your Medical Bills After An Accident?
Due to California having a large population of drivers, strict regulations are enforced. In most states, some type of car insurance is required for all vehicles on the road. Each insurance may have a different price depending on the region. However, there are some insurance coverages that you should possess. This includes:
- Property damage liability coverage. Minimum requirement of $5,000 that is used to pay off any property that was damaged by your car.
- Bodily injury liability coverage. Insurance companies will pay up to $15,000 for the death or injury of an individual and up to $30,000 for numerous victims.
- Uninsured motorist bodily injury coverage. Many insurance companies will give you this as an optional coverage at the same rate as the bodily injury liability.
- Uninsured motorist property damage coverage. Offers to pay for damage done to your car from an accident caused by an uninsured driver. This will only work if the uninsured driver is identified. If you have collision coverage, this may not be needed.
- Individual at-fault.
- Company at-fault.
- At-fault party’s insurance company.
However, there are cases where the at-fault party will try to offer a lower amount for the car accident settlement. Getting involved in a trial may result in a lengthy and exhausting process. Those who need to get their bills paid immediately have a couple of options available for this type of circumstance.
- Private health insurance. Insurance is given by a private entity. There are a couple of private health insurance options, such as:
- State or federal marketplace plans.
- Health insurance provided through an employer.
- Private health insurance plans administered by a broker or agent.
- Government health insurance. These plans are provided through the state. It is typically low cost or free. This includes:
- California workers compensation. Injured employees will acquire a portion of their wages during their time off work for health or medical purposes. This includes medical bills relating to the injury, such as medical evaluations, care, and procedures. Additionally, prescription drugs, transportation costs, and medical equipment will be paid for.
- Med Pay Auto Insurance. Covers the costs of a car accident regardless of who was at-fault. This will only apply to injuries that were caused directly by the collision.
- Liability Bodily Injury Coverage. If you suffered injuries from a car accident due to another individual’s negligence, you will be allowed to submit a lost wages claim by using the at-fault driver’s bodily injury liability coverage.
- Personal Injury Protection (PIP) Coverage. Covers expenses you and/or your passenger has suffered by an accident, regardless of who is at-fault. PIP pays for medical bills, lost wages, and funeral expenses.
- Uninsured/underinsured Motorist Coverage. If you were involved in an accident with someone who has poor coverage or no insurance, then you will be permitted to acquire lost wages under your uninsured or underinsured motorist coverage.
After you confirm that your policy covers lost wages, you must begin gathering your documentation to file a claim. Your paperwork should include:
- Physician's Letter. This letter should mention any injuries you are suffering from and how much of an impact it has made over your job. Make sure to include important information, such as:
- Police Report Copy. Request to have a copy of the official police report that was made on the day of the accident.
- Employer’s Letter. This letter should have confirmation of your missed days at work due to your injuries. If your position is not salaried or full-time, you may have to provide access to your tax returns.
The number of lost wages is based on your pay rate and how much time you missed work because of your injury. You may get an increase in your reimbursement if you happen to miss any opportunities for interviews, bonuses, or promotions. Make sure to still inform your attorney’s office about lost opportunities after your accident.
If you do not work on salary, have irregular hours, or work on commission, you may still calculate your lost wages. You should show what you missed because of your injury making it difficult to perform your job. You could show example(s) of missing appointments or a decline in billing invoices taking place throughout your recovery process. It would also be ideal to show past tax returns as proof of the wages you could have earned if you were not injured. If you rely on tips for your wages, you must show the lost income you had if you reported those tips in past tax returns.Contact Us
West Coast Trial Lawyers will not charge you for a consultation. Our clients are represented on a contingency fee basis. If we do not win, you owe us nothing. Our qualified Solana Beach car accident attorneys are highly-trained and have extensive experience with cases that are similar to yours. We are committed to helping you resolve your legal issues as quickly as possible while receiving the best results.
If you or someone you know has been injured, reach out to our legal team 24 hours a day by calling us at (858) 566-7890 or emailing [email protected]