January 22, 2020
Car wreck license

Can I Make An Auto Accident Claim With Just Their License Plate?

A car accident can happen to anyone at any time. Responsibility is very difficult to prove, even if your vehicle was the one that was hit. However, what happens when someone flees the scene of an accident? California law treats hit-and-run situations severely and convicted parties may suffer heavy fines […]
January 19, 2020
DUI Hit and Run Accident

Dina Lohan May Face Prison Time After Alleged Hit and Run Accident

Dina Lohan, the mother of actress Lindsay Lohan, was arrested on January 12, 2020 after an alleged drunken hit-and-run collision. Reportedly, the accident happened on Long Island after the “Celebrity Big Brother” star finished dinner at Outback SteakHouse. According to police, the 57-year-old crashed her 2020 Mercedes-Benz into another vehicle […]
January 17, 2020
Car Accident

Do I Need To Report A Car Accident To The DMV?

In California, you must report a car accident if: Anyone involved in the accident is injured, even if it is minor. Anyone passes away because of it. Property damage is over $1,000. If the accident was before January 1, 2017, the amount will be $750. According to California Vehicle Code […]
Buy now